Palette Inspiration.

I have piles of magazines. Design, fashion, cuisine… I guess they sum up my favorite aspects in life. Even that darn casserole magazine I read over and over (I’m pregnant okay?) before bed and my husband just laughs. I can’t decide which one to make? ha

But to the point, every so often something REALLY grabs me visually, and this one did for sure. A long spread in the May issue of Architectural Digest… “A sun-splashed Manhattan penthouse blends American efficiency with lyrical Franch flair, thanks to interior designer Delphine Krakoff and architect Mark Ferguson.” They had me at the lyrical French flair…

The place is huge, 9,000 square feet, and most, if not all of the rooms are shown- but I could live with the following, exceptional 3-


What do I love about these rooms? Absolutely everything. The bold graphic nature of the artwork, the elegant/modern fusion, the perfect sense of proportion, and of course… the amazing combination of color.

Although high-end, I believe there are many elements we can recreate for a fraction of the cost… So if you’re in love like me, get creative and go for it!

Here are some paint color leads (by Benjamin Moore)…


Happy Friday readers!

Leave a Reply

