Room & Board, how I love thee…


I’m forever searching for the best design resources. (good) Art seems to be the most difficult to drum up (if you have ideas, do share). Furniture is tricky as well (sofas in particular). The large furniture stores have a few nice pieces swimming in the mix, but pricing seems excessive and leaves you wondering if the quality lives up?

Finding that balance between style, pricing, and quality is key and I continue to find the balance at Room & Board. Love this place! The minute I stepped foot in the store, I was in deep. There is hardly a piece one wouldn’t work to own. From year to year I still admire the same designs, which enforces the “good design is timeless” sensibility. Modern, elegant, classic style, ahhhhh.

The best part? The furniture is REALLY comfortable. You do not expect this from the sleek, clean-lined style, but somehow they’ve made it happen. I also hear customers raving about the customer service and long-lasting quality.

Keeping it real- some of the pricing is high (tables, rugs, throw pillows (they are tempting, trust me). However, I do find the sofa and chair pricing comparable to other stores and the quality far surpasses. We will be purchasing new furniture (for our living area) this year and I’ve got my eye on this beauty-

+ a few of these… (working on new paint colors too, will report back)

So if you’re on the hunt for fantastic, new furniture, take a look and let me know what you think! Room & Board.

(thank you Room & Board for the photos and West Elm, Anthropologie, CB2, and Room & Board for the pillows)

2 thoughts on “Room & Board, how I love thee…

Leave a Reply

